New post at LibTechTalk

I just put up a new post over at LibTechTalk in which I attempt to explain Explain Everything.

I was lucky enough to receive an iPad as a gift about a month ago and I’ve been pretty much glued to it ever since (I know, I know… as an “emerging technologies librarian” shouldn’t I already have all of these gadgets? Ask my bank account that question!). I’ve been looking for more ways to integrate the iPad into my daily work routine, and I love the idea of using tablets to create instructional content – it’s fast, flexible, and even lets me easily demonstrate our mobile site. I haven’t created anything for use in an instruction session yet, but I’m hoping to branch out into this more in the future.

Leave a Reply

